Dag 13: Favoritcitat

Här är några av mina favorit citat:


“When I was 5 years old, my mother always told me that happiness was the key to life. When I went to school, they asked me what I wanted to be when I grew up. I wrote down ‘Happy.’ They told me I didn’t understand the assignment, and I told them they didn’t understand life.” - John Lennon

To those who’ve tried to belong, and just didn’t fit in, you are loved. To those who’ve tried to stand out and be heard, you’re admired. To those who’ve tried to be themselves, only to be shut down, you are supported. To those who’ve tried to kill themselves because life’s unfair… you’re not alone. Love your friends, love your enemies because, in the end, they’ll all be kissing your ass when you make it.” - Gerard Way

 

 

“Never say goodbye because goodbye means going away and going away means forgetting.” - Peter Pan


"People always leave." - Peyton Sawer


"People have scars in all sorts of unexpected places. Like secret roadmaps of their personal histories. Diagrams of all their old wounds. Most of our wounds heal, leaving nothing behind but a scar. But some of them don't. Some wounds we carry with us everywhere and though the cut's long gone, the pain still lingers. "- Meredith Grey


"Before you act, listen. Before you react, think. Before you criticise, wait. Before you spend, earn. Before you pray, forgive and before you quit, try." - Brendan Brady


"It's just that seeing the strength in others, especially those you love, leaves you feeling kind of weak" - The Doove Keeper

"Sometimes things have to fall apart to make way for better things
" - Ted Mosby

"Happiness can be found even in the darkest of times, if one only remembers to turn on the light" - Albus Dumbledore



Detta är nog mitt favoritfilmcitat! Shivers <3

Frodo:I can't do this, Sam.

Sam: I know. It’s all wrong. By rights we shouldn’t even be here but we are. It’s like in the great stories, Mr. Frodo. The ones that really mattered. Full of darkness and danger, they were. And sometimes you didn’t want to know the end. Because how could the end be happy? How could the world go back to the way it was when so much bad had happened? But in the end, it’s only a passing thing, this shadow. Even darkness must pass. A new day will come. And when the sun shines it will shine out the clearer. Those were the stories that stayed with you. That meant something, even if you were too small to understand why. But I think, Mr. Frodo, I do understand. I know now. Folk in those stories had lots of chances of turning back, only they didn’t. They kept going. Because they were holding on to something.

Frodo:What are we holding onto, Sam?

Sam:That there’s some good in this world, Mr. Frodo… and it’s worth fighting for!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0